LABORATORY of THERIOLOGY

Collections
You are here: Collections

Research Collections of the Zoological Institute RAS — Mammals (Mammalia)

 Type Specimens Collection

Mammalian Collection of the Zoological Institute of Russian Academy of Sciences currently contains more than 140 000 specimens (skulls, skins, and bodies in alcohol), some part of which (about 500 units) are permanently exhibited in the Zoological Museum. Most parts of it are stored at the Fauna History and Systematic and Phylogeny Departments of the Laboratory of Theriology, and are available to scientists only. Species from different continents and the World Ocean, in addition to «Mammoth Fauna», are the basis of the Collection. Due to the works of Dr. Alexander Averianov during the last two decades the Collection is replenished by Neogenic, Paleogenic and Late Mesozoic mammals (Docodonta, Zalambdalestoidea, Ctenodactiloidea, etc.) discovered on the territory of Russia and adjacent countries.

Digitizing of research collections of the Zoological Institute is performed within the framework of RFBR #15-29-02457 (competition of oriented basic research on important interdisciplinary themes 2015) «The collections of the Zoological Institute as an important tool and information basis of fundamental biological research» (project leader Dr. Ananjeva N.B.).

Type Specimens Catalogues of the Zoological Institute

[Type specimens catalogue of Collections of the Zoological Institute of USSR Academy of Sciences. Mammals (Mammalia). Insectivires (Insectivora), Bats (Chiroptera), Lagomorphs (Lagomorpha).] Eds. G.I. Baranova, A.A. Gureev and P.P. Strelkov. Leningrad: "Nauka". Issue 1. 1981. 24 pp. [in Russian] (6Mb)

[Type specimens catalogue of Collections of the Zoological Institute of USSR Academy of Sciences. Mammals (Mammalia). Carnivores (Carnovora), Proboscideans (Proboscidea), Desmostilians (Demostylia).] Eds. A.V. Abramov and G.F. Baryshnikov. Leningrad: "Nauka". Issue 2. 1990. 24 pp. [in Russian] (6,2Mb)

[Type specimens catalogue of Collections of the Zoological Institute of Russian Academy of Sciences. Mammals (Mammalia). Marsupials (Marsupialia), Pinnipeds (Pinnipedia), Perissodactyls (Perissodactyla), Artiodactyles (Artiodactyla).] Eds. A.V. Abramov, G.F. Baryshnikov and N.A. Tikhonov. Saint-Petersburg: "ZIN RAN". Issue 3. 1992. 28 pp. [in Russian] (7,5Mb)

[Type specimens catalogue of Collections of the Zoological Institute of Russian Academy of Sciences. Mammals (Mammalia). Rodents (Rodentia)] Eds. G.I. Baranova, and I.M. Gromov. Saint-Petersburg: "ZIN RAN". Issue 4. 2003. 100 pp. [in Russian] (21,9Mb)

Last modified: 27 March 2018  © Laboratory of Theriology, Zoological Institute, Russian Academy of Science, 2011-2018

ЛАБОРАТОРИЯ ТЕРИОЛОГИИ

Коллекции
You are here: Коллекции

Фондовые коллекции Зоологического института — млекопитающие (Mammalia)

 Страница коллекции типовых образцов

Научная коллекция млекопитающих Зоологического института РАН в настоящее время содержит более 140 тысяч экземпляров (черепа, шкуры, спиртовые материалы), часть которых (около 500 единиц) выставлена в постоянной экспозиции Зоологического музея, а остальные образцы хранятся в Отделении истории фауны и Отделении систематики и филогении Лаборатории териологии и доступны для изучения специалистами. Основу фондовой научной коллекции составляют материалы по ныне живущим видам с разных континентов и частей мирового океана, а также видам «мамонтовой фауны» плейстоценового возраста. В последние два десятилетия, благодаря работам А.О. Аверьянова, коллекция стала пополняться древними неогеновыми, палеогеновыми и даже позднемезозойскими млекопитающими, найденными на территории России и сопредельных стран (Docodonta, Zalambdalestoidea, Ctenodactiloidea и др.).

Работа по оцифровке фондовых коллекций Зоологического института РАН выполняется в рамках проекта РФФИ №15-29-02457 (конкурс ориентированных фундаментальных научных исследований по актуальным междисциплинарным темам 2015 года) «Коллекции Зоологического института РАН как важный инструмент и информационная основа фундаментальных биологических исследований» (руководитель Ананьева Н.Б.).

Каталоги типовых экземпляров коллекции Зоологического института

Каталог типовых экземпляров коллекции Зоологического института АН СССР. Млекопитающие (Mammalia). Выпуск 1. Насекомоядные (Insectivora), рукокрылые (Chiroptera), зайцеобразные (Lagomorpha). Составители: Баранова Г.И., Гуреев А.А., Стрелков П.П. Л.: Наука. 1981. 24 с. (6Mb)

Каталог типовых экземпляров коллекции Зоологического института АН СССР. Млекопитающие (Mammalia). Выпуск 2. Хищные (Carnivora), хоботные (Proboscidea), десмостилии (Desmostylia). Составители: Абрамов А.В., Барышников Г.Ф. Л.: Наука. 1990. 24 с. (6,2Mb)

Каталог типовых экземпляров коллекции Зоологического института РАН. Млекопитающие (Mammalia). Выпуск 3. Сумчатые (Marsupialia), ластоногие (Pinnipedia), непарнопалые (Perissodactyla), парнопалые (Artiodactyla). Составители: Абрамов А.В., Барышников Г.Ф., Тихонов А.Н. СПб.: ЗИН РАН. 1992. 28 с. (7,5Mb)

Каталог типовых экземпляров коллекции Зоологического института РАН. Млекопитающие (Mammalia). Выпуск 4. Грызуны (Rodentia). Составители: Баранова Г.И., Громов И.М. СПб.: ЗИН РАН. 2003. 100 с. (21,9Mb)

Last modified: 02.04.2017  © Laboratory of Theriology, Zoological Institute, Russian Academy of Science, 2011